Please Join MMTC As We Celebrate Women’s History On April 10th!

by mmtcbbsj on March 18, 2013

Womens History Month Event LogoPlease be our guest as MMTC celebrates Women’s History! The original luncheon was scheduled for March 6th, but was preempted by the weather.

We now have a new date for the luncheon: Wednesday, April 10th, from 12 noon to 2pm.  Doors open from 11:30am to 12:15pm for networking. The theme for the luncheon:

FCC Women Leaders Past and Present
Celebrate Women’s Her-Story

FCC Commissioners Mignon Clyburn and Jessica Rosenworcel will join us once again, along with former Commissioners Deborah Taylor Tate and Kathleen Abernathy, Hon. Karen Kornbluh, Deborah Lathen, and others.

Please RSVP to attend, here.

April 10, 2013
12 noon to 2pm*
*Doors open from 11:30 to 12:15 for networking
National Council of Negro Women, 633 Pennsylvania Ave NW
Washington, DC 20004

***Seating is limited!***

The National Council of Negro Women is located at the corner of Pennsylvannia Ave. NW and 7th St. NW across the street from the Archives-Navy Memorial Metro stop
(Yellow/Green lines)

Invited Honorees

Present and Former Commissioners       

  • Hon. Kathleen Abernathy
  • Hon. Meredith Attwell Baker
  • Hon. Rachelle Chong
  • Hon. Mignon Clyburn
  • Hon. Mimi Weyforth Dawson
  • Hon. Patricia Diaz Dennis
  • Hon. Frieda B. Hennock*
  • Hon. Anne P. Jones
  • Hon. Sherrie Marshall
  • Hon. Susan Ness
  • Hon. Charlotte T. Reid*
  • Hon. Jessica Rosenworcel
  • Hon. Deborah Taylor Tate
  • Hon. Gloria Tristani
  • Hon. Margita White*

Past and Present Bureau and Office Chiefs

  • Dorothy Attwood, Wireline Competition Bureau
  • Kathy Brown, Common Carrier Bureau
  • Mindel de la Torre, International Bureau**
  • Monica Desai, Media Bureau; Consumer and Governmental Affairs
  • Michele Ellison, Enforcement Bureau**
  • Michelle Farquar, Wireless Bureau
  • Judith Harris, Director, Office of Legislative Affairs
  • Regina Keeney, International Bureau, Common Carrier Bureau, Wireless Bureau
  • Karen Kornbluh, Office of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs
  • Sharon Gillett, Wireline Competition Bureau
  • Donna Gregg, Media Bureau
  • Rosemary Harold, Media Bureau
  • Martha Johnson, Director, Office of Legislative Affairs
  • Meredith J. Jones, Cable Services Bureau
  • Deborah Lathen, Cable Services Bureau
  • Ruth Milkman, Wireless Bureau**
  • Kris Monteith, Enforcement and Consumer and Governmental Affairs Bureau**
  • Elizabeth Rose, Director, Office of Public Affairs
  • Hon. Cathy Sandoval
  • Catherine W. Seidel
  • Dana Shaffer, Wireline Competition Bureau
  • Cheryl Tritt, Common Carrier Bureau
  • Julie A. Veach, Wireline Competition Bureau**
  • Kathleen Wallman, Common Carrier Bureau
  • Karen Watson, Director, Office of Public Affairs
  • Sheryl Wilkerson, Director Office of Legislative Affairs
  • Carolyn Fleming Williams, Office of Communications Business Opportunities (OCBO)**
  • Alexandra “Sandy” Wilson, Cable Services Bureau

General Counsels

  • Jane Mago, General Counsel (Powell); Chief, Office of Strategic Planning and Policy Analysis
  • Michele Ellison Acting General Counsel (Kennard)**

Chiefs of Staff

  • Catherine Bohigian, Chief of Staff (Martin); Office of Strategic Planning and Policy Analysis
  • Kathy Brown, Chief of Staff (Kennard)
  • Marsha MacBride, Chief of Staff (Powell)

Chief Economists

  • Michelle Connolly
  • Leslie Marx

Administrative Law Judges and Review Board Members

  • Hon. Lenore Ehrig, ALJ*
  • Hon. Marjorie R. Greene, Review Board
  • Hon. Sylvia Kessler, Review Board*

Other Acknowledgements

  • Anna M. Gomez
  • Zora Brown*
  • Division Chiefs and other FCC women leaders in attendance to be acknowledged as a group

* Deceased
**Currently in this position


  • Follow Us on Facebook
  • Follow Us on Twitter
  • Subscribe to Newsletter

Previous post:

Next post: